Thursday, July 18, 2024
HomeNews RoomCelebrating the Extraordinary: Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 shines the Spotlight

Celebrating the Extraordinary: Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 shines the Spotlight

Distinguished Figures and Unparalleled Achievements Take Centre Stage at the Glamorous Leadership Excellence Awards Gala Night

15th June – A night of glamour and grandeur unfolded at the HGH Convention Centre Sentul in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, as the crème de la crème of ASEAN’s business and industry leaders gathered for the highly anticipated third installment of the Leadership Excellence Awards(LEA) 2022/2023 Gala Night.

The air was thick with excitement as this distinguished ceremony aimed to honour outstanding individuals who exemplify unparalleled leadership qualities. With over 80 prestigious accolades presented, the stage was set to celebrate the visionary minds, innovative strategies, and unwavering dedication of these luminaries, propelling their organisations and industries towards greatness.

“Leadership is not a destination, but a journey. Let us strive to be the kind of leaders
who inspire others, who create change, and who leave a positive impact on the world
around us.”

Mr. Hagenz Choo, Managing Director of Des Prix Infinitus Media

Among the illustrious honourees, two figures stood out for their exceptional contributions; Datuk Dr. Azlan Bin Hussin from Institut Jantung Negara, and Anuar Bin Zainal Abidin from Menteri Besar Incorporated (Perak). These extraordinary individuals, along with their fellow recipients, seized the opportunity to bask in the well-deserved recognition bestowed upon them.

Encik Chek Zainuddin bin Chek Jusoh giving a speech
Photo of Encik Chek Zainuddin bin Chek Jusoh giving a speech at the Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 Gala Night

In lieu of the Minister of Development and Cooperatives; Yang Berhormat Datuk Ewon Benedick, the Franchise Development Division and Vendors Divisional Secretary; Encik Chek Zainuddin bin Chek Jusoh has made an appearance in the Ministry of Development and Cooperatives behalf to congratulate and pay homage to the honourees and the organiser, Des Prix Infinitus Media (DPIM).

“In a progressive country, the continual growth of its economy counts heavily on the
obligation of business leaders and entrepreneurs. As we face unprecedented challenges
in today’s global economy, it is more important than ever to foster a culture of
innovation and entrepreneurship that empowers our people and drives economic

Encik Chek Zainuddin bin Chek Jusoh, Franchise Development Division and Vendors Divisional Secretary of Ministry of Development and Cooperatives
YB Tuan Mohd Fakhrulrazi giving a speech
Photo of Yang Berhormat Tuan Mohd Fakhrulrazi giving a speech at the Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 Gala Night

Additionally, even the member of the Selangor State Council N42 Dun Meru, Yang Berhormat Tuan Mohd Fakhrulrazi, Chairman of STANCO Halal Industri Selangor has graced the ceremony to show their support for the entrepreneurs and business leaders alike.

The Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 encompassed an impressive array of categories, ranging from the coveted C-Suite Leadership Excellence Awards to the budding Emerging Leaders of the Year. Each award sought to identify and honour those who embody exceptional leadership qualities, leaving an indomitable mark in their respective domains.

The meticulous selection process was presided over by a distinguished panel of industry experts and leaders. The nominees underwent rigorous scrutiny, their business sustainability, proven track records, innovative decision-making prowess, community engagement, and overall leadership impact meticulously assessed. Only the most exceptional achievers emerged as awardees, their accomplishments reflecting their unwavering commitment to driving positive change.

Group Photo of the Leadership Excellence Awards 2022/2023 Winners

List of Winners

Emerging Leaders of The Year

  • Dr. Ir. Beh Kooi Ho
  • Amanda Ng
  • Ang Kean Yong
  • Canny Liew Sze Yi
  • Carrick Chai Mun Chun
  • Clement Chen Kit Seong
  • Doreen Ding
  • Eddie Lim
  • George Neoh
  • Jackson Yeoh
  • Larry Lee Jian Hoang
  • Lo Kok Hooi
  • Mohd Tahsin Wong Abdullah @ Wong Thye Sing
  • Neo Chin Leong
  • Samuel Fo Wei Hao
  • Tommy Nge

Innovative Leaders of The Year

  • Datuk Dr. Azlan Bin Hussin
  • Dr. Alex Fong
  • Dr. Dev Anand
  • Ahmad Mahir Bin Juhari
  • Cheah Bee Chew
  • Eric Lee
  • Esther Yap Hwee Na
  • Hor Chan Siong
  • Kennie Chong
  • Lito Villanueva
  • Nelson Liew
  • Ng Phuay Ching
  • Peter Tey
  • Saravanan (Jay)
  • Simon Yew Chin Heng
  • Then Jit Hiung
  • Vijay Kumar

Community Leaders of the Year

  • Dato’ Peppe Foo
  • Ahmad Fadzlullah Bin Hasanuddin
  • Edwin KS Ng
  • Miss Lee Li Li
  • Rayman Ariff Soh
  • Master Tan Boon Huat

C-Suite Leadership Excellence Awards

  • Ang Ken Choon
  • Anuar Bin Zainal Abidin
  • Jef Ng
  • Johnnes Lim Poh Kwang
  • Jimmy Choong
  • Khor Ken Yeon
  • Nevinn Leow
  • Peter Leong Teng Fong
  • Raymond Chui
  • Rizal Abdullah
  • Tee Ching Guan

Passionate Icons of The Year

  • Dato’ Allan Phoon Hoon Yeong
  • Dato’ Bernard Teo
  • (Dr.) Eric Ang
  • Dr. Liau Bee Teng
  • Alvin Low
  • Ang Ken Choon
  • Mr. Anuar Zain
  • Cheong Jun Hoong
  • Cris Low Keng Wei
  • Jass Wong Mee Ting
  • Je Hong Kim
  • Kenny Foong
  • Ryan Heng Shenq Chyi
  • Samantha Oh Ai Pei
  • Syahir Ali
  • Yenni Law

Highly Recommended Companies

  • Highly Recommended Event Management Firm
    Xttack Event Management Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended ICT Solution Provider
    Pillar Saba Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Luxury Interior Design Specialist Firm
    DBI Concept Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended International Business and Management Consulting Company
    Stellar SparX International Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Safety Equipment & Solution Provider
    Torr Energy Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Herbal Hair Treatment Company
    Origin Herbal Hair Treatment Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Food Ingredient Trading Company
    Lian Hoe Huat Enterprise (M) Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Herbal-based Cuisine Restaurant
    Souper Tang Restaurant Group Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Construction Company
    Aima Construction Sdn. Bhd.
  • Highly Recommended Interior Design Firm
    Cox Collection Sdn. Bhd.

Top Leadership Excellence Awards

  • Top Emerging Leader of The Year
    Dr. Ir. Beh Kooi Ho
  • Top Innovative Leader of The Year
    Datuk Dr. Azlan Bin Hussin
  • Top Passionate Icon of The Year
    Ang Ken Choon
  • Top C-Suite Leadership Excellence Award
    Anuar Bin Zainal Abidin
  • Top Community Leader of The Year
    Dato’ Peppe Foo