Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeNews RoomWinners List of the 1st Virtual - ASEAN Property Developer Awards 2020

Winners List of the 1st Virtual – ASEAN Property Developer Awards 2020

Des Prix Infinitus Media host the 1st Virtual Ceremony with APDA2020 on Facebook Live with Minister guest appearance

31st March – Celebrating the finest elites of the property development sector, the ASEAN Property Developer Awards(APDA) 2020 has just concluded their 1st Virtual Ceremony.

Broadcasted live on Facebook, APDA2020 spotlights the most prestigious developers, developments, and agencies throughout the ASEAN region that have and will shape the future’s landscape.

“We are very proud that Des Prix Infinitus Media, a Malaysian company, has taken the initiative to step forward to host a property awards that would connect Malaysia to the rest of the ASEAN countries and boost the local economy,”

Yang Berhormat Dr. Puan Hajah Zuraida Binti Kamaruddin, Minister of Housing & Local Government

The Housing and Local Government Minister, YB Datuk Dr. Zuraida Binti Kamaruddin has surprised viewers alike with a special speech in congratulations by paying homage to the premier real estate developers, developments, and even the organizer, Des Prix Infinitus Media(DPIM).

APDA Group Photo lower
APDA2020 Winner’s Group Photo

A total of 43 awards were presented, split to 5 different categories; Development, Developer, Best Developer, Innovative Developer, and Special Recognition.

The judging panel comprises of Architect Low Wei Choon, Principal at T-A Square International, Ms. Stephanie Teong, Director of T-A Square International and Dr. Daniele Gambero, Co-Founder & Group CEO of REI Group of Companies.

Additionally, viewers were able to participate in an exclusive lucky draw throughout the comment section during the live broadcast.

“Des Prix Infinitus Media ASEAN Property Developer Awards Gala Night objectives are to provide the recognition that top developers in the region deserve, and to garner awareness among the ASEAN countries for Malaysia.”

Mr. Hagenz Choo, Managing Director of Des Prix Infinitus Media(DPIM)
Mr. Hagenz Choo – Managing Director of DPIM’s Speech

Full list of Winners

Development Category

  • Best Boutique Lifestyle Development
    Laguna Residences – Sun Acres Development Sdn Bhd
  • Best Business Hotel Development
    Four Seasons Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Venus Assets Sdn Bhd
  • Best City Hotel Development
    Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences
  • Best Community Living Development
    Ozana Residence – PDG Development Sdn Bhd
  • Best Convenience Living Development
    Platinum Arena – Platinum Victory
  • Best Inspired Landed Development
    Forest Heights – Sunrise MCL Land Sdn Bhd
  • Best Integrated Township Development
  • Best Lakeside Development
    Spanish Gardens by The Water – Team Keris Berhad
  • Best Landscape Residence Design Development
    Broadhill Residence – Sunrise MCL Land Sdn Bhd
  • Best Lux Lifestyle Development – Cambodia
    Agile Sky Residence – Agile Naki Property Co.Ltd
  • Best Luxury High-Rise Development
    Star Residences – Alpine Return Sdn Bhd
  • Best Modern Living Development
    The Cruise Residence – IOI Properties Group Berhad
  • Best Overseas Destination Development – East Malaysia
    Jesselton Quay – SBC Corporation Berhad
  • Best Sustainable Township Development
    Sunsuria City – Sunsuria Group Berhad
  • Best Township Development
    Aman Parc – Kejora Mahamas Sdn Bhd (Aman Setia Group)
  • Best Urban High-Rise Development
    The Luxe by Infinitum – Macly Equity Sdn Bhd
  • Best Urban Living Development
    ALAIA Titiwangsa – TAGO (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

Developer Category

  • Best Boutique Developer
    Venus Assets Sdn Bhd
  • Best Emerging Developer
    TAGO (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
  • Best Innovative Responsible Developer
    Cyberview Sdn Bhd
  • Best Niche Developer for Overseas Market – Australia
    Miramas Group
  • Outstanding Developer – East Malaysia
    SBC Corporation Berhad

Best Developer Category

  • UDA Holdings Berhad
  • JL99 Group
  • IOI Properties Group Berhad
  • Mah Sing Group Berhad
  • Tan & Tan Developments Berhad
  • TAGO (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

Innovative Developer Category

  • Astaka Holdings
  • EcoFirst Consolidated Berhad
  • GSH Corporation Limited
  • Kerjaya Prospek Group Berhad
  • PDG Development Sdn Bhd
  • Platinum Victory
  • Sheng Tai International
  • Tiong Nam Properties Sdn Bhd
  • Trinity Group Sdn Bhd
  • Yong Tai Berhad

Special Recognition Category

  • Best Real Estate Investment Consultancy
    UPG Holding Sdn Bhd
  • Best Real Estate Marketing Agency
    Maxxan Realty Sdn Bhd
  • Best Student Accommodation Company
    Squarefeet Pro Sdn Bhd
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Tan Sri’ Leong Hoy Kum
  • Outstanding Community Contributor – Cambodia
    Habitat for Humanity Cambodia
  • Real Estate Agency of The Year
    Affirm Plus Properties Sdn Bhd